Chronic introvert seeks publicist

Some facts about me:

  • My job involves trying to encourage lecturers to use more technology in their teaching.
  • My 3-year old saw a photo of me when I was younger and thought it was her mum (I had more hair).
  • I like ampersands.
  • I am studying for a master’s degree in multimedia and education to help with the first point.
    • But not because I’m competing with my wife or anything, even though she has more master’s than me.
  • I like the affordances of social networking software for teaching and learning.
  • I would like all educational software to be as polished and easy to use as commercial software (see for instance, Pebblepad vs. Learning Objects’s Campus Pack
  • I’m interested in the experience of e-learning from the student point of view.
Leave a Reply

